Brad Beal

Brad Beal is perhaps the best player to come out of Saint Louis since Larry Hughes. He is the #7 overall player in the class of 2011 according to Rivals and #9 on Scout. He is also the consensus #1 shooting .guard in the class. He is a solid all around combo guard who is a great passer and can knock down shots.

CDN got the chance to ask Brad a few questions..

CDN: What are you working on this summer with your game?

Brad: My quickness and my defense more than anything and I’m working on my moves offensively.

CDN: Aside from personal workouts, what events will you be part of this summer?

Brad: I have the Peach Jam, Price Chopper Tourney, and The Super Showcase

CDN: What is your school list currently?

Brad: kansas, florida, illinois, purdue, ohio state, wake forest, minnesota, slu, texas, unc, miami, indiana.

CDN: Lastly, what goals are you setting for next year?

Brad: My goals are to win the state championship again, to win the conference, while going undefeated. Personally, to make All State, All Conference and All Metro again.

Thanks to Brad. He’ll be someone to watch moving forward into college and beyond.

Leave a comment