Lance’s Debut

“I am happy to be able to put this behind me,” said Stephenson. “Since I committed to the Bearcats back in the summer, all I have wanted to do was get here and start playing ball with my teammates. I want to thank everyone that has given me encouragement and support during this, especially my family, coaches and teammates. They have been with me every step.”

Stephenson had nine points in 18 minutes of an 86-58 exhibition win over Saginaw Valley State Thursday night. Cincinnati opens the regular season November 16 against Prairie View A&M.

In regards to the team that I saw last night, Deonta Vaughn can not just regulate himself to be a 3 point shooter, he shot too many last year. Now with the addition of a slasher and a true PG in Cashmere Wright, the attempts could rise.

Wright is a solid player, active and a true 1.

Leave a Reply

